PDA

View Full Version : Doomshaper, Runebearer and Rampager



bakaryu
07-11-2010, 07:05 AM
This query relates to the Rampager spell on Doomshaper, Shaman of the Gnarls:

Rampager
Take control of target enemy non-character warbeast. You can make one full advance with the warbeast and can then make one normal attack with it, then Rampager expires. While the warbeast is affected by Rampager, it cannot be forced and you cannot use its animus. Rampager can be cast only once per turn.
And the Power Runes * action of the Runebearer warlock attachment:

This model can make a Power Glyphs special action only once per game while in its warlock's control area. This model immediately casts one of its warlock's spells with a COST of 3 of less. The warlock is considered to have cast the spell but this model is its point of origin. When making a magic attack roll, this model uses its warlock's FURY. This model cannot cast spells with a RNG of SELF or CTRL.
Via the Runebearer, is Rampager able to be cast a second time in the turn?

Brettman008
07-11-2010, 07:09 AM
I would say no because "the warlock is considered to have cast the spell".

blitzmonkey
07-11-2010, 07:19 AM
Brettman is right.