PDA

View Full Version : Deathjack + Necromancy + Perdition



Akashi
07-13-2010, 09:06 AM
Quick question as my search fu cannot find it anywhere in the current rule forums...
Can the Deathjack, if he casts Peredition via Necromancy, trigger the effect on himself?

Thanks.

edgecrusherx
07-13-2010, 09:10 AM
Quick question as my search fu cannot find it anywhere in the current rule forums...
Can the Deathjack, if he casts Peredition via Necromancy, trigger the effect on himself?

Thanks.

Yep. he's awesome.

rydiafan
07-13-2010, 09:10 AM
He's in Skarre's battlegroup, which is the only requirement.

Akashi
07-13-2010, 09:18 AM
Yep. he's awesome.

Oh, yes I am accutely aware...the confusion just arrises in the fact that the spell specifies "a model in this model's battlegroup". That creates a slight amount of confusion.

blue loki
07-13-2010, 09:22 AM
"This model" refers to the model on whose card the spell exists.
For effects such as Necromancy, Spell Slave, and Geomancy, "This model" always refers to the controlling Warcaster/Warlock.

Animi break this rule, but that is unrelated.