PDA

View Full Version : Can you charge over knocked down models?



meleemadness
07-13-2010, 11:43 PM
If pKreoss pops his feat, can the Vengers charge over all the knocked down models?

Hjelmen0
07-13-2010, 11:48 PM
No. While knocked down models do not block line of sight, other models still cannot move through their bases.

computertrucker
07-14-2010, 01:33 AM
haha but you sure as hell can trample them all to death!

Hjelmen0
07-14-2010, 01:34 AM
Only if they're small based models.

CallmeGene
07-14-2010, 03:38 AM
You would think that models would be more likely to kick their opponents when they are done rather then charge over them and risk soemthing sharp to.. The lads so to speak.

Martin_Fierro
07-14-2010, 10:44 AM
With Vengers it would actually be an impact attack. With an auto hit that's not too bad as long as their armor isn't too high.

Fryerdan
07-14-2010, 04:46 PM
the menoth daughters of the flame can i think but they have a special ability.

Valander
07-14-2010, 06:19 PM
the menoth daughters of the flame can i think but they have a special ability.
There are always exceptions/special rules.

In general, though, unless a model has a rule that states otherwise, you cannot move over another model's base, whether it is knocked down or not.

mrplippy
07-14-2010, 08:31 PM
is trample a special attack or can any jack do it

TheUnknownMercenary
07-14-2010, 08:37 PM
is trample a special attack or can any jack do it

It's a Power Attack. See page 51 for Power Attacks and page 55 for Tramples.

Pink Foam!
07-14-2010, 08:44 PM
On that note with your Vengers if you manage to kill the knocked down model with an impact attack, you can continue your charge past it. Though that has nothing to do with knockdown.

sepher32
07-14-2010, 10:56 PM
is trample a special attack or can any jack do it

only heavies