PDA

View Full Version : Probably noted somewhere but i can't find it.



Onyxtitan
07-14-2010, 12:20 PM
Hey guys, I am new to warmachine and was just wondering what happens if you have a model under two "discard the lowest dice results". Do you discard the lowest two? Or discard the lowest and keep the remainder? or something else.


Thanks in advance.

vintersbastard
07-14-2010, 12:30 PM
Could you perhaps name the two abilities in question? I'm not sure if there is one that drops the lowest die without adding one before.

Mod_Redphantasm
07-14-2010, 12:36 PM
What game situation is this dealing with? It's not really a rule question if the situation is not possible in game.

Onyxtitan
07-14-2010, 12:56 PM
Sorry, should have stated. pVlad with Drago in his control area. Vlad gives Drago one additional die on his attack and damage rolls, then Drago discards the lowest. If Vlad then casts signs and portents and gives Drago an additional die but again he has to discard the lowest what happens?

Kommissar Golovko
07-14-2010, 01:19 PM
Drago rolls 4 dice (5 if he charges) and removes the 2 lowest.

Cambeul
07-14-2010, 01:22 PM
But what if he attacks into Calandra's Star Crossed???

Drago would roll 5 dice, and remove the 2 lowest, as well as the Highest.

Just added for completeness. Don't even ask if Ashlynne is in the equation :D

Onyxtitan
07-14-2010, 01:35 PM
Ok thanks.