View Full Version : Shield Effects and Knockdown?

07-14-2010, 02:33 PM
I'm wondering, do knocked down models still have the effects like the cortex damage active? I read through the rules a few times to see, and as far as I can tell, it is attached to the weapon, and only requires to be hit by a model in melee and in its front arc.

Seems like they would stay active, but I'm not entirely sure. As far as I know, models don't lose their front arcs when knocked down, but I could be sorely mistaken.

07-14-2010, 02:37 PM
Knockdown models no not loss their facing. Abilities like, the Lancer's shield, which is what I am assuming you are asking about, will still work while the warjack is knockdown.

07-14-2010, 02:55 PM
Right, knocked down models retain their facing, and shields still function, unless the model has some special rule that says otherwise.

A model losing its facing is a throwback to Mk I; it did used to be that knocked down models lost facing, but that's no longer the case.