PDA

View Full Version : Storm Smith question..



West996
07-15-2010, 09:42 AM
Pretty simple question, the fact that their attack is a special action just confuses my newb train a bit.

Does it ignore stealth? Can it hit incorporeal models? Can it target models that can not be targeted by ranged attacks?

WindlordRyu
07-15-2010, 09:50 AM
Yes.
No, it's not a magic attack/spell/whatever.
Yes, it's not a ranged attack either.

Yaum
07-15-2010, 07:16 PM
Hell, it's not even an attack to begin with. I love those guys :)
You just need range, LOS and to succeed a skill check !

Ishmale
07-16-2010, 09:28 AM
It used to be able to hit Incorporeal models...

Valander
07-16-2010, 09:58 AM
It used to be able to hit Incorporeal models...

Technically, it can still hit them. It just can't damage them. ;)

NmoLvr
07-16-2010, 10:05 AM
It used to be able to hit Incorporeal models...

It used to not require LOS too. :) Things changed in MK2. Post #2 has it correct.

West996
07-17-2010, 05:59 PM
Thanks guys, my brother is starting Cygnar and I wanted to be able to play it right for the get go. Such a wierd 'attack' as it is not classifyied as anything it can get around a lot of rules. Very cool!

NmoLvr
07-17-2010, 06:06 PM
Very cool!

Yes. Yes it is. :)

Field them against an army that likes to run with high DEF or stealth and watch how quickly they become high priority for your opponent to kill.

Menoth Kid
08-08-2011, 01:13 PM
Try the search function:

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?6613-stormsmiths-vs.-stealth&highlight=stormsmith

tuttleboy
08-08-2011, 01:20 PM
Also works to get around eSkarre's feat.