PDA

View Full Version : knockdown twice?



ork56MkII
07-30-2010, 09:31 AM
If a figure is already KD at the start of its turn and then, before activation, gets hit with another KD effect eg. earthquake, will it still be able to activate this turn (forgoing move or action to get up)?

Would the answer be different if the figure was stationary first, then got hit with a KD effect?

thanks

drugar101
07-30-2010, 09:35 AM
no knockdown twice.

CyrDraconis
07-30-2010, 09:49 AM
Re. #1, same effects not stacking applies to bad things tooo; can't be knocked down twice.

Re. #2, that is different and you wind up forfeiting to both; say Sorscha's feat and a KD effect.

NmoLvr
07-30-2010, 09:55 AM
A model cannot become knocked down while it is knocked down. For example, if a model is knocked down during your opponent’s turn and before it gets a chance to stand up is affected by an effect that would ordinarily cause it to be knocked down on your turn, it is not affected by the second instance of knockdown and can still stand up on your turn.

Quote takes care of multiple instances of knockdown.

Knockdown and stationary are separate effects, so they must be resolved separately.

ork56MkII
08-01-2010, 03:48 AM
thanks all.