PDA

View Full Version : Mauler Smash and Grab



Orbax
12-16-2009, 06:24 PM
So, the impaler thread got me thinking. If the cards are the rules in the book unless otherwise stated...:

Does the mauler smash and grab ability:

"If this model hits the same model with both its initial attacks with this weapon, after resolving the attacks it can immediately make a double-hand throw, head-butt, headlock/weapon lock, push, or throw power attack against that target"

Does this then follow power attack rules where you have to spend a fury to do it? or is it "free" and a result the chain.

My search fu has found nothing.

Thanks in advance!

Yoshi
12-16-2009, 06:28 PM
It is free as you do not have to force.

Orbax
12-16-2009, 06:32 PM
Because its a free attack and also a power attack I can *almost* see having to pay for a power attack at the end of a combat action and it still making sense on the mauler. I've been playing as if its 100% free just wanted to make sure.

Thanks for the quick reply!

theorymachine
12-16-2009, 07:15 PM
Chain attacks are "free" in that they do not require focus or fury to activate. They merely require that all initial melee attacks successful strike the target. Furthermore, no damage is required, merely successful combat strikes.

Orbax
12-16-2009, 07:19 PM
sweeet. Mauler's pretty epic.