PDA

View Full Version : Is 'Waterfalling' legal in M2?



Pinegulf
12-17-2009, 03:21 AM
As the topic says.

Waterfalling like explained in this link: http://www.thehobbykingdom.com/forum/default.aspx?g=posts&t=2182

TheEmu
12-17-2009, 03:35 AM
p. 62 from the final Rulebook I've got:


A model that charged during its activation can participate
in a combined melee attack, but the combined attack
cannot be a charge attack unless all contributed attacks are
charge attacks. If any non-charge attack is contributed, the
combined attack is not a charge attack.

What I'm wondering is that does this limitation apply only to charging bonuses? Is "waterfalling" via Deadeye+Longgunners legal? (Waterfalling on to-hit-roll of course in this situation.)

Dewbakuk
12-17-2009, 03:56 AM
Is 'Waterfalling' legal in M2?

For charge attacks no. For shooting, I can't see any reason why not.

Pinegulf
12-18-2009, 01:17 AM
For charge attacks no. For shooting, I can't see any reason why not.
What about the exaple on page 32 in trial rulebook? It kinda implies that bonuses would be discarded, but it's just an example.

faustmd3
12-18-2009, 11:15 PM
What about the exaple on page 32 in trial rulebook? It kinda implies that bonuses would be discarded, but it's just an example.

Page 62 of the Warmachine MK2 Prerelease or page 32 of the Hordes MK2 field test.

From CMA, "If any non-charge attack is contributed, the combined attack is not a charge attack."
 
From CRA, "All bonuses and penalties for the attack are based on the primary attacker."
 

These seem to be the relevant lines. All participating models have to be able to make a legal attack to be included in the CMA or CRA of course, which is what the CRA example is showing.


Or are you referring to a different example?