PDA

View Full Version : Incorporeals going corporeal?



Dealer
12-17-2009, 05:40 AM
Hi there, got a quick question.

Background: Incorporeal models dont count as intervening models, thus they dont block LoS. Other models can move through incorporeal models if they have enough movement to completely pass them. Thus... If you have a model with a magic weapon, you could declare a charge to Blackbane, who is placed behind some of his incorporeal goons. (Ofc you take the free strikes in the process).

Question: Can incorporeal models become corporeal at will (without making attacks)? Perhaps during their activation? This would be something you would want to do to stop a charge across them f.e.

Sorry if its been asked before. I couldnt find anything in the rules concerning this, so my guess would be No (though it sounds weird).

Maudlin
12-17-2009, 05:41 AM
no, it doesn't say they can, so they can't.

TheUnknownMercenary
12-17-2009, 05:41 AM
The only way for an incorporeal model to lose Incorporeal is to make an attack.

ResurrectioN
12-17-2009, 07:13 AM
^ to be exact

When this model makes a
melee or ranged attack, before the attack roll is made it loses
Incorporeal for one round.
Magic attacks don't make model lose incorporeal.

Vondell
12-17-2009, 07:48 AM
However, you could just target something far enough away that you can't hit it and lose incorpreal that way...

Macallan
12-17-2009, 07:52 AM
Without a ranged weapon, it might be tricky as you can't target someone out of your melee range.

And not the question asked.