PDA

View Full Version : yet another question



mugen
10-08-2010, 09:06 PM
the hydra has the"kinetic capacitor" that says that when this model is hit attack it gains 1 focus .

if this happens several times can it pass its limit of allocation or does it remain up to 3

TheUnknownMercenary
10-08-2010, 09:09 PM
As you have already stated the focus is gained not allocated so it can go over three. If an ability says you allocate focus then you are limited by the rule of three but if an ability says the model gains focus then there is no limit to the amount.

mugen
10-08-2010, 09:10 PM
lol thanks