PDA

View Full Version : Crit Devastation



Sevwall
10-15-2010, 06:58 AM
Do you roll d6 once for all models, or do you roll a d6 for each model.

I did a search of the rules forum but didn't find anything. I've been told its once for each model, but want to confirm it before I take Gunnbjorn to a tourney for the first time.

hardygun
10-15-2010, 07:12 AM
It is once per model starting with the furthest one from Gunnbjorn.

Sevwall
10-15-2010, 07:22 AM
Okay, just checking. So much less simple, and so much more powerful.

petegrrrr
10-15-2010, 07:23 AM
I think you roll a d6 once, and apply it to all models. Let me see if I can find the ruling they made on the mk 2 mule.

EDIT* Checking for the ruling.

Sevwall
10-15-2010, 07:26 AM
Make up your mind! ;)

Mod_Faultie
10-15-2010, 07:27 AM
The ruling on the Mule is d6 per model. Ruling here (https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?18801-Mule-throw-distance.&p=281121&viewfull=1#post281121).

It has always been roll separately, and still reads the same way.

Sevwall
10-15-2010, 07:30 AM
Never mind, searched for mule instead of devastation and got this...

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?18801-Mule-throw-distance.&highlight=mule+critical

Macallan saying its D6 for each, but that he could have missed other clarification.... hmmm. Going with it for now.

petegrrrr
10-15-2010, 07:31 AM
Yeah, I can't find the darn thing anywhere.

EDIT*

It is a d6 for each. They did clarify that.

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?18801-Mule-throw-distance.&p=281121&viewfull=1#post281121

Also, hilariously enough, you asked this question and I posted in the thread just a month ago:

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?36412-Easy-Crit-Devastation-Question&highlight=devastation

Apparently we have bad memories :D