PDA

View Full Version : Pikeman Attachment quick question



Khadov65
10-18-2010, 07:20 PM
Looking at the card I don't see where the Bearer has an attack. What purpose does he serve if he does not have an attack? His CMD is the same as the normal pikeman.

Thanks

blitzmonkey
10-18-2010, 07:25 PM
Looking at the card I don't see where the Bearer has an attack. What purpose does he serve if he does not have an attack? His CMD is the same as the normal pikeman.

Thanks
Standard Bearers allow you to re-roll a failed command check.

MadJack
10-18-2010, 07:25 PM
Most standard bearers don't have an attack (although some, like the Stormblade standard bearer, do). The purpose he serves is that he has the :Standard-Bearer: advantage. Full rules can be found on page 70 of Prime MkII, but in brief he lets the unit reroll failed command checks.

Khadov65
10-18-2010, 07:34 PM
gotcha,

thanks for the fast replies