PDA

View Full Version : Web of Shadow, Hellmouth and Tough

Mike8fingers
12-03-2010, 06:58 AM
I am still very new to the game. (Checking rulebook almost every other turn over rule interpretation). 5 games with just started box, but last night we did our first 25 point battle.

Wraith Witch Deneghra poped her feat Web of Shadows. My hole unit + UA were in the effect area. Then Wraith Witch Deneghra cast Hellmouth on his Machine Wraith. He hit it and got 3 of my Doom Reavers were in the AOE. They all were hit and killed. I made 3/3 successful tough rolls. (First Tough rolls I ever made man I was happy, my friend not so much. lol). Now my turn comes and and I have the 3 Doom Reavers in melee range unlease on his Machine Wraith.

So thats the scenario that my questions revolve around. I will asked these question in the order that they came up.

1) Hellmouth removes models from play, I stated that Tough rolls resolve before the remove from play effect.

2) This is the more important question. Wile under Web of Shadows can I forfeit my movement / advancement to get up from the knockdown effect. (I can't remember if it was Hellmouth or Web of Shadows that Knocked me down) I did not need to change faceing to make my melee attacks on the Machine Wraith.

As you can read from the scenario I did make the attacks beacuse I saited that the feat said that during my advancement phase I could only change facing. My Doom Reavers were allready facing his Machine Wraith so I sacrificed my movement to get up and attack.

I know Advancement is any volentary movment. So that is what I won the dispute on, but after sleeping on it I think I may be wrong. I had an avancement phase but could only change facing does this mean I have 0SPD. If my SPD is 0 can I sacrife movement to get up from knockdown.

Thanks for your time I hope I gave all the needed information to answer my questions.

bmeier
12-03-2010, 07:09 AM