PDA

View Full Version : Self Sacrifice



Vinter_Loyalist
12-07-2010, 07:19 PM
If an exemplar errant is killed by an enemy model that has an ability triggered when it destroys an enemy model....will self sacrificing another errant prevent the enemy ability from taking effect/

Example - Berserk - Snacking

tuttleboy
12-07-2010, 07:28 PM
Yes self sacrifice stops berserk. Effectively the model is killed by self sacrifice not an enemy attack.

Vinter_Loyalist
12-07-2010, 07:29 PM
Darn it. I have people telling me at my LGS the total opposite. Is there anywhere I can find this in one of the rulebooks? I have them all, just don't know where to look.

Nazdrek
12-07-2010, 07:32 PM
The key is the timing issue. If you self sacrifice then the model that they attacked is not boxed. So they did not kill the model you "Self Sacrificed" it. Hence the reason they do not give soul tokens either.

Brandubh
12-07-2010, 07:55 PM
In short, enemy models don't kill errants...self sacrifice kills errants. :D

If I may be so arrogant as to reference myself:
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?40618-Does-Self-Sacrifice-negate-Warpath&p=582877&viewfull=1#post582877