View Full Version : Targeting self

12-10-2010, 01:35 PM
Can a Caster/Lock target him/herself with an offensive spell? and do you have to roll to hit?

I.E. Cassious hits himself with Hellmouth in order to pull the enemy caster into melee.

12-10-2010, 01:38 PM
You can't target a spell's point of origin if the spell is offensive. This means that a caster can't target himself if he's the point of origin, however if there's an arcnode close by, he can use it to target himself through it.

12-10-2010, 01:45 PM
An offensive spell cannot target its point of origin.

No can do.

12-10-2010, 02:09 PM
So, to be more specific, you can only do it when you happen to channel the spell.