PDA

View Full Version : Disruption and the Avatar



Lord Victor
12-10-2010, 07:56 PM
So the Avatar Character heavy jack has a special rule Holy Vessel. This allows it to give itself focus during the focus allocation step.

So my question is, if I hit the avatar the turn before with an attack that causes disruption (jack may not be allocated focus for one round) does this prevent the Avatar from gaining his focus points???

Thanks for the help.

gomu ningen
12-10-2010, 08:04 PM
The avatar cannot be affected by disruption. He isnt allocated he gains focus

Soylent
12-11-2010, 06:40 AM
It can be affected by disruption in the fact that it strips any focus points away from it but it cannot prevent it from gaining focus. Key word gain not allocate.

knight_actual
12-11-2010, 08:19 AM
Works better to voltaic snare the temple jack

leo_neil316
12-11-2010, 11:07 AM
Works better to voltaic snare the temple jack

Because it stopped being immune to spells?

Defenstrator
12-11-2010, 12:04 PM
Having a nearby Menoth jack get hit with the Snare is often just as effective, since the Avatar can't get away. My menite opponent has learned to spread his jacks out for just that reason. :)

Knarfy
12-11-2010, 03:51 PM
Generally, I have found that any time you wonder if Disruption has any meaningful effect, the answer is no.

once in a blue moon it will be awesome, but 99% of the time its mostly irrelevant.