PDA

View Full Version : Magic Ability



GentleSamurai
12-12-2010, 11:28 AM
Trying to figure out when to roll on Magic Abilities.

Looking at the Warwitch Siren, Magic Ability 7.

Power booster is a *Action to effect a friendly jack. Do I need to roll an attack, a skill check or it just happens?

Seduction is a *Action against an enemy model. Do I need to roll an attack, a skill check or it just happens?

Venom *Attack. Seems pretty clear I need to make an attack roll.

Thanks for the help.

Mod_Redphantasm
12-12-2010, 12:00 PM
Magic abilities only require an attack roll if they are an attack.

Seduction and Powerbooster both go off without an attack roll. They are spells though, and will be stopped by spell stopping things.

ork56MkII
12-12-2010, 01:04 PM
I hope thats true.

I have been making magic/skill rolls for my Koldun Lord to do powerboosts, ie rolling under 7 like for repairs etc.

FearLord
12-12-2010, 01:07 PM
I hope thats true.

I have been making magic/skill rolls for my Koldun Lord to do powerboosts, ie rolling under 7 like for repairs etc.

It is - its all under "Magic Ability" in the rule book... Spells never require a skill check.

tsochung
12-12-2010, 05:55 PM
I hope thats true.

I have been making magic/skill rolls for my Koldun Lord to do powerboosts, ie rolling under 7 like for repairs etc.

read the last sentence in magic ability section