PDA

View Full Version : Additional attacks after a run? - another Beginner Question



Kikker
01-06-2011, 10:00 AM
Another 'new guy' question on the rules.

This time, we had a couple instances where the only way for a warjack to reach its target was for it to run.

Is it legal to assign 3 focus to the 'jack, have it run into melee range (using 1 focus), then use the other 2 focus to attack twice?

Aetou
01-06-2011, 10:03 AM
No. Your activation ends immediately after you finish the advance of a run - you can't buy attacks, cast spells or well... almost anything after it.

Moknim
01-06-2011, 10:04 AM
No, you do not get to attack after a run. You cannot make an action, cast spells, or use a feat (p.46 Prime MkII).

Valander
01-06-2011, 10:37 AM
As the others have said. Here's some rule quotage to help:



A model that runs advances up to twice its current SPD in inches. A model that uses its normal movement to run cannot make an action, cast spells, or use feats that activation, and its activation ends immediately after it ends its movement. A model that forfeits its action cannot run during its normal movement that activation.

Note the additional requirements on what you can't do if you run--you can't do them before running, either. And since your activation "ends immediately" after ending the movement, you can't do anything else since, well, your activation is over. ;)

Mod_Redphantasm
01-06-2011, 10:40 AM
You may do nothing, not even "anytime abilities" after run movement. The completion of a run automatically ends the units activation.