PDA

View Full Version : Incinerate order?



Caedus
01-06-2011, 11:00 PM
Is the cleanser incinerate order a non-spray attack?

tsochung
01-07-2011, 02:15 AM
its RNG is 8 , so it is not a spray

UberGnoblar
01-07-2011, 03:29 AM
tsochung has it right. 'Incinerate' order is an AOE remains in play effect, and does not use the spray templates. Any Cleansers not participating in the order can spray as normal.

Also, be advised, the base RAT and POW of Incinerate ARE Increased with the # of members participating (as per normal CRA)...so cleansers can actually dish-out accurate very high powered AOEs!!! TASTY!

Paddywhack
01-07-2011, 11:11 AM
I'm new to the game and do not have the PoM book, but I thought if a unit received an order, the whole unit had to follow that order? That is what is said in this thread: https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?47267-Craft-Thrall-and-running

As I said, I do not have the book though and I may be missing something, thats why I'm asking.

Kypt
01-07-2011, 11:13 AM
I'm new to the game and do not have the PoM book, but I thought if a unit received an order, the whole unit had to follow that order? That is what is said in this thread: https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?47267-Craft-Thrall-and-running

As I said, I do not have the book though and I may be missing something, thats why I'm asking.

You are correct in that, however it really depends on how the order is worded. If the order says "may" or "can" not all of them have to join in the CRA in order to fulfill the order requirements.

Caedus
01-07-2011, 01:51 PM
Thanks I wasn't sure because it came up last night during a game.