PDA

View Full Version : Out of formation impact attacks



gumjaw
01-07-2011, 08:37 AM
Odd thought: a model cant make attacks out of formation. If a cavalry charges a target an is out of command range when it would make its impact attacks, can it make the impact?

In this case, a simple solution would be to charge in the leader first but thats not always possible due to model placement/charge lanes.

Any thought?

thumpernickle
01-07-2011, 08:55 AM
Fortunately the Impact Attack rules explicitly cover this situation. "The model makes these attacks (impact attacks) even if it is out of formation." Primal, p84.

gumjaw
01-07-2011, 09:19 AM
Aha! I figured there was something to cover it. I dont have my rulebook handy. You ever get that urge to post a question that sounds odd rather than wait to get home and check the book? :P