PDA

View Full Version : Bonding



Pryonide
01-08-2011, 09:23 PM
so i just read the rule on jacks being able to bond... is it stackable?

MeniteTom
01-08-2011, 10:43 PM
I believe a jack can only have one bond.

Snowboardrlz
01-09-2011, 04:10 AM
Once you have a bond no new can be formed until the old one is broken.

Pryonide
01-09-2011, 10:13 AM
so you could keep breaking and re-bonding until you get the one you want?

Pete_x
01-09-2011, 10:16 AM
In leagues yes but as I recall forming a bond isn't exactly easy stuff

Snowboardrlz
01-09-2011, 10:25 AM
In order to break a bond you wipe a 'jacks cortex, so you must start over with counting the number of engagements the 'jack has serviced in in order to form a new bond.

Pryonide
01-09-2011, 10:59 AM
yea i know it goes back to 0 engagements. I was also just wondering if there is a slot or space on the back of a jack card to remember it or something so you can 'prove' to your opponent that you have it.

Pete_x
01-09-2011, 12:05 PM
No but if you are in a league there should be someone responsible for keeping match results and things like this.

Pryonide
01-09-2011, 03:53 PM
so a bond is only good for leagues?

Lanz
01-09-2011, 04:41 PM
A bond is used wherever an event says it can be used. In normal play, even tournament play, there is no bonding. Usually it's standard in campaigns and leagues. In any other case, just ask the organizer if bonds will be included.

Usually I find the only pre-req to making a bond is that the organizer has to be there to witness my bonding roll.

Snowboardrlz
01-09-2011, 04:55 PM
An exception to this are the epic 'caster bonds, but they are described in the rules of the relevant models.