PDA

View Full Version : Being thrown and immunity to knockdown



fredster
01-09-2011, 04:49 AM
If a model is thrown by one of it's own Jacks before it activates and the thrown model is immune to knockdown, can it then activate normally?
I was led to believe that if should forfeit movement or activation, even though it doesn't need to stand-up because of it's immunity to knockdown, because the forfeiting still applies?

Aetou
01-09-2011, 06:02 AM
It's not so much 'because the forfeiting still applies' as 'because the rulebook explicitly states that if you are thrown in your own turn and not knocked down you have to forfeit one.'

fredster
01-09-2011, 07:15 AM
Excellent! Which page by the way?

Rothkeen
01-09-2011, 07:54 AM
Page 54 in the rule book.
The thrown model is then knocked down and suffers throw damage. If a thrown model cannot be knocked down it must still forfeit its action or movement if it activates later in a turn in which it was thrown.