PDA

View Full Version : Charge +*abilities/attacks/actions



Maro
01-17-2011, 06:46 AM
Just wondering if a model/unit charges what can it do after that? I know if you charge you can use Thresher which is a *attack, but can you use a *action/ability instead?

chrisBatson
01-17-2011, 06:54 AM
You cannot use an action after a charge. You can use *attacks. They take up all your inital attacks.

chrisBatson
01-17-2011, 06:56 AM
I should revise that. You can do most *attacks after a charge. Some do come from a ranged weapon or from no weapon at all in which case you cannot use them.

Maro
01-17-2011, 07:06 AM
Thanks for clearing that up, that was how we played but I just wanted to make sure.

FerrusManus
01-17-2011, 07:52 AM
To make things clearer - your charge attack must be melee attack, so only ★Attacks attached to melee weapons can be used. ★Attacks on ranged weapons or on no weapons at can't be used. There some of the allow it (like Devastators Rain of Death ★Attack), but it's an exception, not a rule.