PDA

View Full Version : Moving within a melee



Megad00mer
01-18-2011, 07:51 AM
I played a game this past weekend I wanted to make sure something I did was kosher.

It was my Trollbloods vs a friend's Retribution. There was a melee involving a Troll Axer a Troll Impaler, a Phoenix and a Chimera. Kinda looked like this:

P C
A I

P = Phoenix
A = Axer
I = Impaler
C = Chimera

The Phoenix killed the Axer and in my following turn I moved the Impaler a bit to the left, staying withing the .05" range of the Chimera(to avoid a Free Strike) so I could hit the Phoenix with it's Spear which has Reach.

Is that legal? Are you allowed to move within a melee like that?

Thanks in advance.

NmoLvr
01-18-2011, 07:52 AM
Sure you can.

MikeDamrat
01-18-2011, 09:09 AM
You can, but you would be subject to free strikes from the Phoenix if you moved out of its melee range.