PDA

View Full Version : question about facing/attacking



Bizm0
01-27-2011, 01:39 AM
Apologies, I'm new to the game. Here's what happened:

I perform the feat with pKreoss and knock my buddies wraiths down.
He sacrifices his wraith's action on his turn to stand up, and then moves them toward my warjack, placing one in front of the 'jack and one behind.
On my next turn I move the jack slightly to the side, still inside melee range of both wraiths, and rotate the 'jacks facing back toward the wraiths.

So my question is, is it legal to attack both wraiths this turn (or does point of origin come into play when facing units)? On his next turn can he do a back strike with one of the wraiths or is their point of origin no longer behind my model by then?

Riker1990
01-27-2011, 01:42 AM
If both are in your meelee range and you have enough attacks then yes, unless wraiths have some special rules (like incorporeal) that make them immune/untargettable to your attacks.

As of the backstrike bonus, you only get a backstrike bonus if you begin your activation in the back arc of a targetted model.

Bizm0
01-27-2011, 01:51 AM
Much obliged.