PDA

View Full Version : Harpooon 'Drag' question



Goyder
01-30-2011, 08:34 PM
Hi,

Hopefully a quick and easy one.

Lets say I have a warjack directly behind some MoW's or Winterguard. My opponent activates Malice fires the harpoon at the 'jack, hits it, damages and then drags it towards himself.

How does this interact with all the intervening models? Does the drag end when it hits a friendly model? Are they pushed out of the way to make room for the jack? Or does it just go straight through with no interaction into b2b with Malice?

TheUnknownMercenary
01-30-2011, 08:36 PM
Drag uses the Push effect, if you look up Push in the rulebook, it tells you that a pushed model stops when it contacts another model.

Seracain
01-30-2011, 08:41 PM
By the wording of Harpoon's Drag ability, a damaged model is pushed. According to the 'Being Pushed' section of the Prime rulebook, pg 52, 'A pushed model... stops if it contacts an obstacle, obstruction or another model.'

So yes the drag ends as soon as it hits another model, friendly or otherwise.

Goyder
01-30-2011, 08:55 PM
Fantastic. Thought there was something to it.

Thanks for the quick responses.

Moknim
01-30-2011, 09:19 PM
Further - drag pushes the model hit into base to base with Malice unless it contacts an obstacle, obstruction or another model.