PDA

View Full Version : Warhog's Aggression Dial - multiple dials??



Locutus
02-07-2011, 09:02 AM
Hi there,

I searched the forum for aggression dial but I haven't found a thread addressing my
question... I guess it's an uber-newbie question ;)


Aggression Dial: This model can be forced during it's activation to gain +2 STR for one turn but suffers d3 damage points

Can I force warhog twice (or more) to get +4 STR and, of course, make him suffer d3
damage points twice? On other abilities it is often specified it can be used only once,
but I figured maybe in this one it wasn't necessary to specify it because of the general
rule that bonuses granted by same-name abilities don't stack?

I'm confuzzled - can it be used only once (or, more precisely, I can force him multiple
times, damage him multiple times, but the strenght bonus will always be only +2) or
can I actually max-dial him and create a mega +8 str [seriously damaged] monster?

thanks :)

Aetou
02-07-2011, 09:08 AM
Effects with the same name never stack.

FearLord
02-07-2011, 09:09 AM
Same named effects do not stack unless they say they do - you cannot gain the benefit of Aggression Dial more than once in the same turn.

thag-rush
02-07-2011, 09:09 AM
From the book:

"Unless otherwise specified, multiple instances of the same effect (that is, effects with the same name) on a model are not cumulative."

FearLord
02-07-2011, 09:09 AM
Effects with the same name never stack.

Unless they say they do.

Locutus
02-07-2011, 09:24 AM
meh, too bad... no uber-monster then.
I'll be happy with a "normal" monster ;)

thanks all!