PDA

View Full Version : Knocked Down Artillery



SoulStryder
02-09-2011, 08:37 PM
This came up as a question the other day. Can artillery (which can not move and fire in the same turn) sacrifice their movement when knocked down, then still fire? I thought they wouldn't be able to, but couldn't find any clear wording on the issue. Thanks!

mrwombat
02-09-2011, 09:07 PM
I'm unsure if standing up counts as moving, but here's the Light Artillery text for anybody who may know the answer so they don't have to look it up:


This weapon cannot be used to make attacks or special actions during activations this model moves. This model cannot gain the aiming bonus when attacking with this weapon and cannot charge. If this model attacks with this weapon during its activation, it cannot attack with any other weapons that activation.

rydiafan
02-10-2011, 12:09 AM
Sacrificing your movement is not moving.

FearLord
02-10-2011, 12:26 AM
Agreed. The rule does not require the model to forfeit movement to shoot, only that it cannot shoot if it moves. It is therefore free to forfeit its movement.

SoulStryder
02-10-2011, 04:28 AM
ok, works by me, thanks!