PDA

View Full Version : Unit attachment question



andy cole
02-13-2011, 06:31 AM
Just a bit confused about the FA of some UA's, specifically the Brute thrall.
It seems to have been mentioned taking multiple units of mcthralls and giving each one 3 brute thralls, but the brute thrall is FA3. What am I exactly allowed to do?

Riker1990
02-13-2011, 06:49 AM
FA of a unit attachment says how many attachments you may field per warcaster. This attachment, however, may consist of up to 3 models. At the bottom of their card there's something like "PC: 1, up to 2 additional models: 1 point each".

This means that you may field up to 3 attachments per warcaster, and each attachment may consist of up to 3 Brute Thraals. The PC of an attachment is equal to the number of models in it.

This allows you to, in a single warcaster game, field all 3 units of your Mechanithraals with their full attachments, which would result in you having 9 Brute thraals in the game. In a two warcaster games you can field 6 units of Mechanithraals, all with attachments, which enables you to field up to 18 Brute Thraals total.

tsochung
02-13-2011, 08:34 AM
short answer :
1 brute thrall WA = 1-3 brute thralls.
you can have 1-3 brute thrall WA in a 1 caster game.

rydiafan
02-13-2011, 08:46 AM
An easy way to think about it is that the WA is a group of Brute Thralls. You can have up to three groups of Brute Thralls per warcaster, and each group can have up to three Brute Thralls in it.

jking_3rd
02-13-2011, 04:26 PM
3x3=9 total

brotherscott
02-13-2011, 08:30 PM
Also be aware that there are Unit Attachments and Weapon Attachments. There is a difference.

Mechanithrall's can have up to three Brute Thrall Special Weapon Attachments for each unit, up to three units (Field Allowance).