PDA

View Full Version : Throwing



Varnok
02-14-2011, 10:07 AM
I believe this question has been asked and answered before, but I could not find it in the forums. So I apologize if this sounds redundant.

1) It states that you can not use your charge attack as your power attack to throw another model. Does that mean that I can not charge a model and throw him in the same turn? Or does it mean I have to charge a model and burn the initial attack as the power attack? Or neither?

2) Can you purchase additional throw attacks if you missed with the first one? I know you can only do 1 *attack each turn, but are power attacks the same?

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Varnok

Valander
02-14-2011, 10:11 AM
1. You cannot perform power attacks of any kind (which a throw is) on a charge.

2. You can only perform one power attack in your combat action, and it replaces all of your initial attacks. You can buy additional normal attacks after a power attack, however.

Edit: Remember, power attacks are a subset of special (*) attacks, so rules applying to special attacks apply to power attacks.

Varnok
02-14-2011, 10:30 AM
Thank you for the quick response.

KujakuDM
02-14-2011, 04:59 PM
As a continuation, chain attacks and critical effects that cause power attacks still can go off on a charge.