PDA

View Full Version : Thunderhead's Energy Pulse and LOS



fire4effekt
02-15-2011, 09:10 AM
If the Thunderhead shoots an energy pulse special attack and hits a model that it doesnt have LoS to can it fire the other 2 shots at it per the sustained attack rule.

petegrrrr
02-15-2011, 09:15 AM
No. While the next ranged attacks automatically hit, a legal attack must still be made before the hit is resolved since the non-pulse attacks all require a target. Not having LOS would stop the attack before it began. It wouldn't make it past the targetting stage to reach the auto hit.

But to be sure, posting the wording of sustained attack would be helpful.

NmoLvr
02-15-2011, 09:16 AM
Check this link: https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?16204-Thunderhead-auto-hit-LOS&highlight=thunderhead

Answer is no.

Edit: Ninja'ed!!

petegrrrr
02-15-2011, 09:23 AM
You found the link I was searching for though, so you reverse ninja'd me back.