PDA

View Full Version : rule Question about the order of Martyrdom and Tough.



Scionik
02-26-2011, 11:08 PM
I played my first game with my new Rhupert and my TFG today and was impressed with him.

After doing some brainstorming, I stumbled upon a conundrum.

If I decided to run something like Bastions with Harby to serve as a hard to kill unit to hold an objective, and was using rhupert to give them tough, what happens when one model becomes disabled? In what order do Martyrdom and Tough resolve?

It seems to me that it would be somewhat beneficial to be able to attempt a tough roll, and if it fails then martyr, instead of having to martyr first.

Is this how it works? or do I have to Martyr first and cancel out tough?

FearMeMortals
02-26-2011, 11:28 PM
You use tough then martyr

allenamenvergeben
02-27-2011, 10:21 AM
And with Errants instead of Bastions? Where does Self-Sacrifice come in?

Craaag
02-27-2011, 10:32 AM
At the point of being disabled before using self sacrifice a Tough roll is made. Not when the self sacrificed model is destroyed though as it is destroyed instead not disabled.