PDA

View Full Version : Ol' Rowdy is Slammed/Thown/whatever and hits Styker, What happens?



Sacredsouless
02-27-2011, 07:53 AM
K, so i searched through various threads as to what the answer is. Most seemed content to say that when Rowdy hits Stryker, Stryker is not knocked down since they are now B2B. BUT, no one has been clear as to whether Stryker takes collateral damage or not, and a few said that Stryker isn't knocked down only when Rowdy stops his movement from the slam/throw/whatever when B2B or on top of Stryker. Also a few said that when Ol' Rowdy hits Strykers base, he immediatly stops and Rowdy only takes the slam/throw/whatever damage and nothing else happens. I'm just confused in general and would like to know, please and thank you.

Alviaran
02-27-2011, 07:56 AM
Since they are base to base, Stryker will not be knocked down. However, there is nothing that says he will not take collateral. Both still take the damage rolls. Collateral damage and the knock down are two separate effects generated from the hit.

Sacredsouless
02-27-2011, 08:00 AM
K, thank you.

Halfhoot
02-28-2011, 07:46 AM
Isn't the wording on Rowdy is that he will not move when slammed if B2B with Stryker? Therefore Stryker would not take any collateral damage from Rowdy slamming into him and would also not be knocked down. In fact Rowdy technically would not be slammed into him at all since he would not move at all. Rowdy of course would still take the damage and be knocked down himself.

Edit: Now a throw is different... nothing in the rule keeps Rowdy from being thrown into Stryker... he would take the collateral from that if he happened to land on top of Stryker.

quindraco
02-28-2011, 07:54 AM
Isn't the wording on Rowdy is that he will not move when slammed if B2B with Stryker? Therefore Stryker would not take any collateral damage from Rowdy slamming into him and would also not be knocked down.

That would indicate that Rowdy would stop on contact with Stryker, but he WOULD contact Stryker. Don't all models contacted receive collateral damage?

Iff
02-28-2011, 08:01 AM
That would indicate that Rowdy would stop on contact with Stryker, but he WOULD contact Stryker. Don't all models contacted receive collateral damage?
I agree. Rowdy moves from not being B2B to being B2B, even if he stops there. This is the definition of contacting, so Stryker would suffer collateral damage even though he isn't knocked down.