PDA

View Full Version : Field promotion and vengeance



Palamede
02-28-2011, 03:08 AM
The question is simple: does a field promoted grunt lose also his vengeance attack?

Just asking because field promotion rule says "the new leader cannot make an attack", and vengeance is a special rule (each model in the unit can advance 3" and make one normal melee attack) and not the "normal" attack the new leader lose after field promotion.

Thank you and sorry for the bad grammar :p

Iff
02-28-2011, 03:13 AM
This quote from "Field promotion" holds the answer:

The new Leader cannot make an attack during a turn it was promoted.

If the promotion happened in your turn before the Vengeance move, then the new Leader would lose his vengeance attack (and any attack during his activation in this turn). If the field promotion happened during your opponents turn, then the new leader will get a vengeance attack.

tsochung
02-28-2011, 03:26 AM
learn the proper way to read a sentence, don't ignore anything,
it helps you understand the rule better.

Palamede
02-28-2011, 03:39 AM
All clear and thank you for the quick reply ^^