View Full Version : Question about Grudge Imprint

03-07-2011, 03:29 PM
"For one round, when this model is hit by one or more melee attacks during an enemy model's combat action, immediately after that combat action ends this model can make one normal melee attack"

Does this mean if a model attacking a model with Grudge active has a 'combat routine' -more than one initial attack - the Grudge attack occurs after all initial attacks have been completed or right after the attack?

Thank you.

03-07-2011, 03:30 PM
No, it picks one weapon and swings. it says 'make a melee attack', not 'make its initial melee attacks'.

03-07-2011, 03:35 PM
Grudge doesn't kick in until the attacking model has completed not only all of its initial attacks but also any purchased attacks, and anything else that is occuring within its combat action - which can include casting spells (on a 'lock/'caster) and several other abilities. Once Grudge does trigger, you then get a single attack against the model regardless of how many attacks it made against you.

All in all, that's why Grudge is seen as a little lacklustre - Rowdy doesn't get to crit KD models after only taking one of their attacks.

03-07-2011, 03:50 PM
The Combat Action is all of the attacking model's attacks, including bought attacks (since you only spend focus to buy attacks during your combat action.)

A Juggernaut attacking the Grudge imprinted model would do the following sequence:
- Juggernaut normal movement
- Juggernaut initial attack with fist and axe (or special attack)
- buy attacks with remaining focus points
- grudge attack (choose weapon, make one swing)