PDA

View Full Version : Impact Attacks and Gunfighter?



Uratoh
03-12-2011, 06:17 PM
Do impact attacks made on a cavalry charge prevent a model with gunfighter (but not virtuoso) from using their ranged attack via gunfighter instead of their melee?

darkInertia
03-12-2011, 06:23 PM
You always use the mount attack with impact attacks.

Uratoh
03-12-2011, 06:43 PM
no, I mean after the mount's impact, it then arrives in melee with its charge target. Does the fact it made impact attacks say 'you can't use your gun instead of your melee weapon' or is that irrelevant?

Edit: Yes, I know the gun attack won't be boosted, but I might get say, boosted ranged attacks, so it would be advantagous anyway.

TheUnknownMercenary
03-12-2011, 08:13 PM
A model cannot make both melee and range attacks during their combat action, unless it has a special rule. Impact attacks are not made during the combat action.