PDA

View Full Version : Charge question



Nighteyes
03-22-2011, 04:45 PM
Seems kinda dumb but I gotta know

Is there a space where you can do other "instant speed" things between charge movement resolution and beginning of charge attack within the rules?

Uratoh
03-22-2011, 04:53 PM
When your movement puts you in melee range of a target, you have ended your normal movement. Anything that triggers off that happens then. Otherwise you do your charge attack unless it;s a unit, in which case you move them all then attack with em all.

Hammerhelden
03-22-2011, 05:06 PM
You can still cast spells after you end your charge movement and face the target but before you make an actual charge attack.

Giygasfan
03-22-2011, 08:30 PM
Seems kinda dumb but I gotta know

Is there a space where you can do other "instant speed" things between charge movement resolution and beginning of charge attack within the rules?

Yes. As long as your charge is successful, then in between the movement and attack portion, you may cast spells, use feats, use animi, and/or use so-called "anytime" abilities such as Kovnik Jozef's speeches or Tarturus' curse.

Note, however, that if you fail your charge, your activation immediately ends and you may do none of the above.