PDA

View Full Version : "Lose it's Action" and Animi



JPRoth1980
03-23-2011, 07:54 AM
Situation came up this past weekend at a very small Warmachine/Hordes tournament and I wanted to get some clarification.

pThagrosh used his feat to bring back Typhon after Beast-09 went all Axe-to-Faces on him. Typhon comes back out of range and moves.

Is Typhon allowed to use his Animus when he comes back?

Mod_Redphantasm
03-23-2011, 07:56 AM
Casting an animus does not use up a models action, it may be done at any time that is not interrupting a movement, action, or attack. Typhon may use his animus on that turn.

JPRoth1980
03-23-2011, 07:57 AM
Casting an animus does not use up a models action, it may be done at any time that is not interrupting a movement, action, or attack. Typhon may use his animus on that turn.

Man, that was quick. And thanks!

The Legion player wasn't certain, but I couldn't think of any way that it wouldn't be allowed. Just wanted to be able to give him a "Yeah, you done good" answer.

Mod_Redphantasm
03-23-2011, 08:14 AM
We're pretty quick around here :)

ShatteredFaith
03-23-2011, 08:44 PM
ba-dum cha.