PDA

View Full Version : stitch thralls: corpse token collecting while out of formation



Kidney-Snatcher
03-23-2011, 12:49 PM
Can stitch thralls collect corpse tokens while out of formation?

ResurrectioN
03-23-2011, 01:08 PM
Body Snatcher - This model gains one corpse token each time a Mechanithrall or living model is destroyed within 5˝ of it or a
Grunt in its unit.

Formation is not mentioned therefore stitch thralls can collect wherever they are.

dhow tocor
03-23-2011, 01:12 PM
Also, abilities are not in the list of things that an out-of-formation trooper cannot do.

Valander
03-23-2011, 01:14 PM
Can stitch thralls collect corpse tokens while out of formation?


Formation is not mentioned therefore stitch thralls can collect wherever they are.
Yup, since it does not state "while in formation," and it isn't something expressly prohibited by the rules for being out of formation, it looks like you still get the corpse tokens, even if the stitch thrall is out of formation.