PDA

View Full Version : Extended Control Range and CTRL spells



Palamede
03-28-2011, 02:55 AM
The question is simple: does a model with "extended control range" benefit from caster's CTRL spells when is out of caster's CTRL area?

The scenario is a Stalker benefiting from terminal velocity when outside of Mortenebra CTRL area.
I don't have the Cryx book, so I can't post the exact wording of "extended control range".

Thanks in advance for the reply!

Hinotama
03-28-2011, 02:59 AM
Cryx Book; Page 73

Stalker -Extended Control Range Ability

"When checking to see if this model is in its controller's control area for focus allocation, double the area."

Conclusion - You only get the "Extended Control Area" when you are allocating focus. Nothing else.

Hope this clears things up for you.

Palamede
03-28-2011, 03:14 AM
Perfect, thank you for the quick reply ^^

Hinotama
03-28-2011, 03:17 AM
No problem, nothing like the Rules Forum and a cup of Joe to get the morning started.

Devilsquid
03-28-2011, 03:23 AM
Kovnic Joe? Ewww.

Uratoh
03-28-2011, 09:27 AM
would a cuppa joe be Legion killing joe and getting a token on their beast pot?