PDA

View Full Version : Knockdown question.



mantronic
01-07-2010, 08:28 PM
Hello, still waiting for new prime so i dont know if this is covered in the new book.

Butcher is knocked down via earthquake. striker happens to be 7 inches away from the butcher. would the butcher be able to forfeit his action get up move into range of striker and then pay focus for melee attacks?


thanks sorry if this is in a rule book i only have original prime

admanb
01-07-2010, 08:31 PM
No. Making initial attacks is required in order to buy more attacks.

brotherscott
01-07-2010, 10:14 PM
Since the Butcher would forfeit his action to get the movement you would not be able to pay for additional attacks.

But you could always spend a focus to shake the knockdown effect on the Butcher during the Control Phase and charge Stryker.....

mantronic
01-08-2010, 11:30 AM
pay a focus to shake of knockdown? is that for ebutcher or pbutcher?

TheUnknownMercenary
01-08-2010, 11:44 AM
Warcasters can spend focus to shake off stationary and knockdown, it's been in the field test rules since the beginning.

Weaselcreature
01-08-2010, 12:58 PM
Warjacks can do it as well.

petegrrrr
01-08-2010, 01:08 PM
Any warcaster or warjack can spend a point of focus after allocating to stand up before their activation.

mantronic
01-09-2010, 12:47 PM
thank you everyone waiting on getting all the new rules soon still playing old rules