PDA

View Full Version : the piper?



genetic01
04-14-2011, 05:24 PM
can the piper use his ability and still run??

Uratoh
04-14-2011, 05:38 PM
If he uses it before he runs, yes.

genetic01
04-14-2011, 05:46 PM
thats kind of messed up. a warcaster cant cast spell or use a feat on a turn it runs, but the peper can sing a song and run with out issue
*shakes head* Thanks for the quick reply :p

Lanz
04-14-2011, 05:48 PM
most models can use any-time-during-activation abilities and then run. Warcasters can't because their rules say they can't.

Uratoh
04-14-2011, 06:07 PM
Remember, despite saying 'at any time' you cannot do it in the middle of another action (such as running or movement) and after running, your activation ends immidiatly. This is why he has to do it before he runs.