PDA

View Full Version : Precision Strike and Death Ward



gelagrub
04-24-2011, 07:25 AM
all right so great bears precision strike states that when they damage a jack they can choose were to put the damage now the death ward spell from eskarre says when target warjack is damage that you get to choose the column which ability trumps which?

gelagrub
04-24-2011, 07:30 AM
or do the abilitys just cancel out?

x3tsniper
04-24-2011, 07:43 AM
Active player gets to decide if I am not mistaken. Since the attacking player is active, his precision strike would override your death ward. Have had this scenario happen a few times.

looking for page #

EDIT: Pg 245 step 12 B. Resolve active player effects not involving making an attack, next it says C. Resolve inactive player etc.

gelagrub
04-24-2011, 07:47 AM
yah i thought that ive heard of that rule just never seen it have to be used lol or read it

gelagrub
04-24-2011, 08:46 AM
any clarifaction still kinda need to know large argument in meta

Hjelmen0
04-24-2011, 08:50 AM
x3tsniper is correct. Since Precision Strike is an active player effect, it is resolved before Death Ward. This effectively means that Death Ward is ignored, and that Precision Strike "overrides" the effect of Death Ward.

TheUnknownMercenary
04-24-2011, 04:24 PM
x3tsniper has the correct answer. Attacker gets to choose, Target does not.