PDA

View Full Version : Free strike clarification



ClaireBear
04-24-2011, 11:16 AM
Hi,
I was watching an interesting game of Khador vs Mercs the other night.

Fenris was mounted and in combat with a solo merc. The Khador player left combat resulting in the free strike. This free strike ended up killing the mounted version which was then replaced with the unmounted Fenris.

So our question is how far, if any, would Fenris have moved?

I understand that the merc player gets the free strike just before it leaves, so where would Fenris be replaced? eg still in combat or standard movement for the unmounted or mounted spd?

Thanks for any clarification!

rydiafan
04-24-2011, 11:28 AM
Fenris's large-based mounted model was destroyed while just within the melee range of the model making the free strike. Fenris's dismounted model may be placed anywhere within the area covered by the mounted base. Because the dismounted base is smaller than the mounted base, he could be placed outside melee range.

As per the rules on being dismounted, Fenris's activation would then immediately end.

ClaireBear
04-24-2011, 03:44 PM
Thank you for clearing that up for us :)

TheUnknownMercenary
04-24-2011, 03:53 PM
Question answered.