PDA

View Full Version : Unresolved Harrow/Blood Mark Questions: Compilation Edition



iurbina
04-24-2011, 03:24 PM
In a bit more than a year of bugging Infernals for clarity on the two abilities, we've established the following fact about abilities that allow you to transfer to a specific enemy target.
1) Damage transferred to an opposing warlock can be transferred away by that warlock (https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?17165-How-Does-Harrow-Work-in-MK2).

The following item is technically unresolved, with a pending Infernal response (as of February 2011), but has something resembling a consensus answer.
2) You can't transfer to a beast with fury equaling its current FURY stat, in accordance with standard rules regarding transfers to warbeasts. (https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?51299-Harrow-Vs.-Full-Fury-Beast)

The final item is a sticky situation from June 2010 that attracted Infernal attention, but was never responded to with a full clarification.
3) Morvahna transfers damage to a target warlock affected by Harrow. The enemy warlock transfers that damage to a warbeast, killing it. What happens to overflow damage in this case? Furthermore, does damage overflow only apply when damage is transferred to warbeasts, or does it apply to all models affected by abilities that make them valid transfer targets? (https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?26313-Damage-spill-from-Morvahna-s-harrow-being-transferred-by-the-harrow-target.)

Hopefully, this thread will allow us to finally get some final resolution on the two outstanding issues, letting those of us who like the warlocks with the abilities in question play them without having to puzzle out how stuff works whenever we visit a new venue.

TheUnknownMercenary
04-24-2011, 04:01 PM
Since there is no rules question here, I am locking this thread. I will look into the two threads that have the "Checking" status.