PDA

View Full Version : Flameguard cleansers Incinerate order.



Kutchman
04-25-2011, 09:44 AM
OK, here is a situation that came up in a recent game and I may have played it incorrect, but would like to make sure.

My cleansers were reduced to the officer only and I believed that the officer could use the incinerate order and take the shot, without any CRA bonus.

So the rule question is, Can the officer use the incinerate order by himself without CRA bonuses, or do you have to have at have at least two models to do the attack.

Thanks

SpellBinder
04-25-2011, 10:02 AM
No. Though the linked threads don't directly answer this question, all are stating that the Incinerate order follows standard Combined Ranged Attack rules.

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?52268-Cleansers-incinerate-order&highlight=Incinerate
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?8750-Cleansers-incinerate-question...&highlight=Incinerate
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?42775-Flameguard-Cleansers-Incinerate-order&highlight=Incinerate

NmoLvr
04-25-2011, 10:06 AM
Incinerate says it is a CRA, and the rules for CRA require at least two models.

TheUnknownMercenary
04-25-2011, 04:50 PM
You need at least two models.