PDA

View Full Version : Unit charge order with members who cannot charge, can they attack?



katadder
04-26-2011, 12:48 AM
last night had a game where one of my precursers had been caught up in a timebomb so was -2 move. the rest of his unit got the charge order and obviously he could not run or charge so had to advance, he still ended up in melee range so can he now attack or not as he couldnt charge/run?

Hjelmen0
04-26-2011, 12:54 AM
A model that has a negative SPD modifier can still run. So since it cannot charge, and the charge order requires a model either runs or charges, then the model must run.

katadder
04-26-2011, 01:51 AM
pretty much how we played it, thanks.

TheUnknownMercenary
04-26-2011, 04:42 AM
Question answered.