PDA

View Full Version : Spells on the model



spellscape
04-26-2011, 01:10 AM
Hi all
I know about rule on 1 friendly/enemy upkeep spell on the model at one time but if for example animus/spell gives +2 DEF without upkeep(for one round)? Can I have 2 or more spells with such effect on same model? Is model gaining for example +4 DEF for two +2 DEF spells?

Mustakrakish
04-26-2011, 01:23 AM
As long as the spells/effects have different names, they stack.

spellscape
04-26-2011, 01:25 AM
But with same name but from different sources don't?

Uratoh
04-26-2011, 01:38 AM
No, they don't. This also applies to spells with the same name as abilities, too, such as the spell 'Snipe' and the ability 'Snipe' some units/solos have.

Thenmy
04-26-2011, 02:54 AM
A model may simultaneously be affected by;

1 friendly upkeep
1 enemy upkeep
1 friendly animus
Any number of enemy animi
Any number of other non-animus and non-upkeep spell effects
Though all subject to this:
As long as the spells/effects have different names, they stack.

TheUnknownMercenary
04-26-2011, 04:45 AM
Question answered.