View Full Version : Aerial Coordination & Glider

04-26-2011, 06:15 AM
Aerial Coordination - Friendly faction warbeasts with Flight beginning their activations in this model's command range can charge without being forced.

Glider - This model gains Flight. Glider lasts for one turn.

Does Aerial Coordination require the warbeast to have Flight at the beginning of its activation or can it acquire Flight later in the activation?

For instance, if a Nephilim Bolt Thrower begins its activation in the command range of the Blighted Nyss Sorceress & Hellion and casts its animus, can it then charge without being forced?


04-26-2011, 06:35 AM
No, because it is not a "Friendly faction warbeast with Flight" when it begins it's activation.

04-26-2011, 06:36 AM
You must have it at the beginning of your activation, when you declare you are activating the model.

04-26-2011, 07:13 AM
if you are casting your animus you may as well pay for the charge anyway as its same cost :D

04-26-2011, 07:32 AM
You cannot retro-actively qualify for a trigger, so the answers are correct.